Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

online_designer_-_setup_mode_and_user_mode [2019/01/27 09:38] (current)
Line 1: Line 1:
 +
 +
 +
 +
 +The Online Designer has two modes of operation:
 +  * Setup Mode 
 +  * User Mode
 +
 +
 +
 +==Setup Mode==
 +
 +
 +
 +Setup Mode applies during product setup and always provides access to all features in the Online Designer.  ​
 +
 +
 +
 +==User Mode==
 +
 +
 +
 +User Mode applies during Order Entry and providers access to those features allowed to the user for that specific product.
 +
 +
 +
 +There are two ways in which User Mode may be limited
 +  * Locking Elements
 +  * Artwork Options
 +
 +**Locking Elements**. ​ All elements on a canvas may be locked so that the user can not modify them.  Text Elements may be locked in such a ways that the user can only modify the text but no other part of the element. ​ See [[online_designer_-_locking_elements]] for additional information.
 +
 +**Artwork Options**. ​ The Artwork Options button on the artwork tab in Product Setup may be used to further restrict what features are available to users, and whether the user can customize the artwork at all.
 +
 +
 +
 +{{::​artwork_options.png?​nolink&​|}}
 +
 +
 +
 +The options that can be controlled under Artwork Options include:
 +  * **User Can Customize Design** - If this option is not selected, **no** customization is allowed during order entry and the "​Customize"​ button will not be shown.
 +  * **User Can Add Shapes** - If this option is not selected, the Add Line, Add Square, and Add Circle options will be removed.
 +  * **User Can Add Stock Images** - If this option is not selected, the Add Stock Image option will be removed.
 +  * **User Can Add Text** - If this option is not selected, the Add Text option will be removed.
 +  * **User Can Upload Custom Images** - If this option is not selected, the Upload Image option will be removed.
 +  * **User Can View Preview Image** - If this option is not selected, the option for a full-screen preview will be removed.
 +    * **Add Watermark Text** - If this option is selected, your business name will be added as a watermark the high-resolution preview image. ​ It will still appear on the downloadable PDF, however.
 +  * **User Can View/​Download PDF Proof** - If this option is not selected, the Download as PDF option will be removed from the designer screen. ​ (Note: This option will still be accessible to employees on the Order Details page.)
 +  * **Show Text List (if applicable)** - If this option is not selected, the Quick Text Panel will not be shown even if text elements have the "​Shown"​ property enabled.
 +  * **Bleed** - If the Bleed option is selected, a bleed size may be entered. ​ This will automatically add this much border around all four sides of the canvas to allow the user to design beyond the final margins.  ​
 +  * {{::​font_options.png?​nolink&​|}} **Font Options** - Clicking the Font Options button opens a window where you can choose which fonts are available for the user.  See [[online_designer_-_working_with_fonts]] and [[font_terminology]] for additional information.
 +  * **Color Options** - The color palette may be limited so the users' color options are restricted only those colors you want to enabled. ​ See [[online_designer_-_working_with_colors]] for additional information.
 +
 +
 +
 +=References=
 +
 +
 +
 +Created : {$creationdate}
 +
 +
 +
 +Revision : {$revisiondate}
 +
 +
 +
 +Links 
 +
 +
 +
 +<​html><​div style="​margin-left:​ 20px;">​ [[include_pagepage_componentbacklinks|include page=""​ component="​backlinks"​]] </​div></​html>​
  
  • online_designer_-_setup_mode_and_user_mode.txt
  • Last modified: 2019/01/27 09:38
  • (external edit)